Spacious family home at the foot of the Jura

Frankrike - Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes - Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,

Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,the view on a typical evening
The view on a typical evening
Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,walking up to the house
Walking up to the house
Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,the house seen from below
The house seen from below
Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,part of the terrace
Part of the terrace
Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,the "music room", with a piano and a sofa bed
The "music room", with a piano and a sofa bed
Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,the mezzanine upstairs, with a a pull-out couch
The mezzanine upstairs, with a a pull-out couch
Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,upstairs bedroom 1
Upstairs bedroom 1
Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,part of the back garden
Part of the back garden
Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,the kitchen
The kitchen
Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,upstairs bedroom 2
Upstairs bedroom 2
Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,House photos, home images
Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,House photos, home images
Bostadsbyte i,France,Geneva, Switzerland, 15k,,living room
Living room
  • Anntal sängar10+
  • Sovrum4
  • Badrum2

Bostadsbyte

Helgbyte

Gästfrihet erbjuds

Rökning inte tillåten

Barn välkomna

Bilbyte erbjuds

View moreView less

Vi söker

6 jul 2020 - 23 aug 2020 France
Öppen för alla datum Öppen för alla destinationer

Vårt hem

Beskrivning av hemmet vi erbjuda att byta bort

WE HAVE AN EXCHANGE ORGANIZED FOR JULY 2020, BUT WE ARE STILL CONSIDERING ALSO ONE IN AUGUST 2020

A house in a wooded setting at the foot of the Jura mountains, still within the village.

We are a family of 5. We have toys, games and books in 3 languages. We have children's bikes and scooters, bike helmets, skis and ski apparel.

Our home is welcoming and there are plenty of things for the children. The house is about 30 years old and we did some renovation when we bought it in 2014. There are three floors. The central (main) one is where we have our kitchen, an open dining / living room, a toilet, a bathroom, our large bedroom, and two rooms - one set up as an office and the other with a desk, a convertible couch and a piano. The upstairs floor has an open loft area with a couch, a table and books, and another half more for the children, with a bathroom, an open shared play space and three bedrooms. The downstairs is used mostly for storage, with also the furnace and the laundry room. Outside there's a garden about 600 msq, with a terrace and a nice view over the Geneva valley, the Alps (Mont Blanc in particular) and the Saleve. In the summer, we usually have a small orchard, with tomatoes, zucchini, etc.

Typ

Hus - två eller flera våningar/ Hovudbostad


Bekvämligheter

  • Luftkonditionering
  • Diskmaskin
  • Tvättmaskin
  • Torktumlare
  • Mikrovågsugn
  • Lugna omgivningar
  • Utsikt
  • Privat område
  • Utrustad för barn
  • Trädgård
  • Centralvärme
  • Parkering
  • Terrass

Underhållning

  • Tillgång till dator
  • DVD
  • Tillgång till internet
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Trådlöst internet (WiFi)
  • Familjerum / lekrum

Extra

  • Cyklar

Plats

  • Liten stad eller by
  • Berg

Grannskap

Beskrivning av vårt grannskap och omgivning

The neighborhood is quiet, green and family friendly, in a cul-de-sac. We are a little up the Jura, though still within the village. We can walk to the bakery, the bus stop in the center of town (with a bus going into Geneva), the pharmacy, a park, etc (~20 min). There are lots of trails around us. You can go to the top of the Jura from the house.

Utomhusaktiviteter

  • Cyklar
  • Kulturevenemang
  • Fiske
  • Golf
  • Ski
  • Vandring
  • Ridning
  • Sjö

Fritid

  • Park / lekplats
  • Caféer
  • Shopping

Kulturella aktiviteter

  • Museum

Transport i närheten

  • Buss
  • Bil nödvändig

Attraktioner

Våra tips om platser att gå och saker att göra när du bor i vårt hem

Thoiry is a quiet French village and a nice place to start hikes up the mountain, with paths in the Jura starting where we live. Alternatively, with a 10 min drive it's possible to take a cablecar, and in the winter even to ski from up there. Lake Geneva is not far, either by public transportation or by car. In fact we go quite regularly sailing on the lake, in Versoix. Besides these outdoor activities, there's the city of Geneva to visit - 15 km away, reachable also by public transportation.
Geneva is an international city with many beautiful parks and sights, lovely (often free) museums, the UN and other international organizations, shopping (although pricey) and a variety of food options. Other beautiful towns like Lausanne and Annecy are within 1 hour drive. CERN is very close - 10 min by car - and it can be visited as well for free.

Våra favorit restauranger


Fritidspromenader eller joggingspår

  • Reculet

Hälsa och fitness klubbar


Intressanta dagsturer

  • Annecy
  • Lausanne
  • Vevey

Våra preferenser

Vad vi gillar, vad vi inte gillar ... Här är våra preferenser och husregler.

Please take care of our home as you do your own.

We are not looking for exchanges outside Europe at this time.

Villkor

  • Barn välkomna
  • Husdjur tillåts inte
  • Rökning inte tillåten
  • Skötsel av växter behövs inte

Bilbyte

  • Bilbyte erbjuds

Bytestyper

  • Bostadsbyte
  • Helgbyte
  • Gästfrihet erbjuds
homelink-network-icon

Globalt nätverk med lokal hjälp

27 lokala representanter som kan hjälpa dig

swap-step-icon

Byt bostad i 5 enkla steg

Res, spara och känna dig hemma i hela världen!

please wait...