Victorian 4 bedroom house in Weymouth

Storbritannia - Dorset - Weymouth

Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,Front of the house
Front of the house
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,View of the back of the house and the garden
View of the back of the house and the garden
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,Living room
Living room
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,House photos, home images
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,Kitchen & dining area
Kitchen & dining area
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,Fireplace in master bedroom
Fireplace in master bedroom
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,A small bathroom
A small bathroom
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,Back garden
Back garden
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,Patio area with guinea pig hutches in the back
Patio area with guinea pig hutches in the back
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,Four of our hens living in the back garden.
Four of our hens living in the back garden.
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,This is Basil, our cockerel.
This is Basil, our cockerel.
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,Weymouth harbour
Weymouth harbour
Boligbytte i
,United Kingdom,Weymouth,House photos, home images
  • Antall senger6
  • Soverom4
  • Bad1

Boligbytte

Weekendbytte

Gjestfrihet tilbys

Homesitter tilbys

Ungdomsbytte

Pass av kjæledyr nødvendig

Røyking ikke tilllatt

Barn velkommen

Bilbytte tilbys ikke

Vis merVis mindre

Vi søker

Åpen for alle datoer Paris, France | Croatia | Costa Rica
Åpen for alle datoer South Africa | New Zealand | Chile
Åpen for alle datoer Iceland | Montenegro | North Macedonia
Åpen for alle datoer United Kingdom

Vårt hjem

Beskrivelse av hjemmet vi tilbyr å bytte bort

We live in Weymouth on the South coast of England, the host town of the London 2012 Olympic sailing events. Our house is an old Victorian house (built in 1891) with a big slightly wild garden, fruit trees, a large bay tree with a tree house and lots of space for children to run around. At the bottom of the garden we have an enclosure for our hens and Basil, the cockerel. Inside the house are 4 bedrooms, one is occupied by our eldest daughter (16 years old) with a single bed, one by our son (13) with another single bed, and our younger daughter (11) sleeps in the third bedroom in a bunk bed (room for two people). The master bedroom has a double bed. Upstairs is a family bathroom with a bath/shower. In the spacious living room is a wood burner for cosy evenings in front of the fire during the winter months and book shelves with plenty of reading material in English and German, but we don't have a television.

Type

Hus - to eller fler etasjer/ Hovedbolig


Fasiliteter

  • Oppvaskmaskin
  • Vaskemaskin
  • Tørketrommel
  • Mikrobølgeovn
  • Ildsted
  • Privat område
  • Tilrettelagt for barn
  • Hage
  • Sentralvarme
  • Gratis parkering
  • Terrasse

Underholdning

  • DVD-spiller
  • Tilgang til internett
  • Piano
  • Trådløst Internett (WiFi)
  • Lekerom

Ekstra

  • Sykler

Beliggenhet

  • Liten by eller landsby
  • Sjø

Nabolag

Beskrivelse av vårt nabolag og området rundt

We live on the outskirts of Weymouth, but in walking distance of shops and supermarkets and only about 1 mile from the main beach, 200 m in the other direction are fields. It's a very friendly neighbourhood where people know each other and help out if there are any problems. We have English, French and German neighbours and quite a few children in the street.

Utendørs aktiviteter

  • Strand
  • Sykler
  • Kulturelle arrangementer
  • Kano / Kajakk
  • Dykking
  • Fisking
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Vandring
  • Ridning
  • Offentlig svømmebasseng
  • Seiling
  • Dykking / Surfing
  • Vindsurfing

Fritid

  • Park / lekeplass
  • Kafeer
  • Gym / Treningssenter
  • Restauranter
  • Shopping
  • Park / lekeplass

Kulturelle aktiviteter

  • Konserter
  • Gallerier
  • Museer
  • Populære monumenter
  • Teater

Transport i nærheten

  • Buss
  • Togstasjon

Servicetilbud i nærheten

  • Bakeri
  • Nærbutikk
  • Apotek
  • Supermarked

Attraksjoner

Våre tips til steder å gå og ting å gjøre mens du bor i vårt hjem

From our house you can see a bit of the Jurassic coast of Dorset, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The long sandy beach and promenade of Weymouth is only 1 mile away, with plenty of shops and cafes, restaurants and a large marina. Weymouth Harbour is a very picturesque working fishing port where you can buy live catch. Further out of town are several pebble beaches and a long coastal path for walkers to explore (short distances for children offer a lot to see and to do, f. ex. fossil hunting or rock pooling). Famous British landmarks are also very close; Lulworth Cove, the Durdle Door and Chesil Beach. Weymouth Bay is a great location to learn sailing, wind surfing or kite surfing, further along the coast are great spots for kayaking. The Isle of Portland offers a rustic day out to the light house or acres of rock climbing.A few minutes cycle ride from our house are also two RSPB sites, great for bird watching or walking, and Sea Life Centre is equally close by.

Vår favoritt-restauranter

  • Crab house cafe
  • The Ship Inn
  • Mallam's

Morsomme kafeer og barer

  • Cafe Oasis

Spesielle steder å handle

  • Helen's Famous Wholefood Store

Fritids- og kulturaktiviteter

  • Weymouth Pavilion

Turer eller joggestier

  • Coastal path
  • Radipole Lake

Helse- eller fitnessklubber

  • Redland's community sports centre

Interessante dagsturer

  • Isle of Purbeck
  • Brownsea Island
  • Lulworth Cove

Våre preferanser

Hva vi liker, hva vi ikke liker ... Her er våre preferanser og husordensregler.

We have 2 guinea pigs, 7 chickens and a cat; we would be looking for exchange partners who are happy to look after them during their stay in Weymouth. Unfortunately we can't allow any other pets in the house. The vegetable garden and some house plants would require occasional watering.
Our guests are welcome to use our bicycles, kayak, wind surfers, all musical instruments or the blow-up paddling pool for children.

Betingelser

  • Barn velkommen
  • Kjæledyr ikke tillatt
  • Røyking ikke tilllatt
  • Pass av kjæledyr nødvendig
  • Pass av kjæledyr tilbys
  • Stell av inneplanter
  • Stell av planter ute ønskes

Bilbytte

  • Bilbytte tilbys ikke

Byttetyper

  • Boligbytte
  • Weekendbytte
  • Gjestfrihet tilbys
  • Homesitter tilbys
  • Ungdomsbytte
home-exchange-icon

Ledende i boligbytte siden 1953

Mer enn 60 års erfaring

homelink-network-icon

Verdensomspennende nettverk med lokal hjelp

27 lokale representanter som kan hjelpe deg

swap-step-icon

Bytt bolig i 5 enkle steg

Reis, spar og føl deg hjemme rundt i verden!

please wait...