Home & Pet Sitting Offered

Australia - NSW - PYMBLE

Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Yours truly -Coralie & Neale
Yours truly -Coralie & Neale
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Airbnb Reviews sample
Airbnb Reviews sample
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Foto della casa, immagini della casa
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Foto della casa, immagini della casa
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Foto della casa, immagini della casa
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Front of home set back from street
Front of home set back from street
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Front Entry
Front Entry
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Large kitchen with usual appliances.
Large kitchen with usual appliances.
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Back garden area. Gets lovely morning sun.
Back garden area. Gets lovely morning sun.
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,TV/Rumpus room looking to back garden
TV/Rumpus room looking to back garden
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Formal lounge with fireplace and piano.
Formal lounge with fireplace and piano.
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Back garden from kitchen/informal dining
Back garden from kitchen/informal dining
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,TV/Rumpus room with daybed looking to back garden
TV/Rumpus room with daybed looking to back garden
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Formal dining room
Formal dining room
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,Large kitchen with the usual appliances
Large kitchen with the usual appliances
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,main bathroom shower
Main bathroom shower
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,main bathroom
Main bathroom
Scambi casa in:,Australia,PYMBLE,spare room
Spare room
  • Posti letto4
  • Camere da letto4
  • Bagni2

Offriamo homesitting (badare alla casa di altre persone)

Non fumatori

I bambini sono benvenuti

Scambio auto non possibile

Cerchiamo

Qualsiasi periodo Lutherstadt Wittenberg, Wittenberg, Germany | Munich, Germany | Köln, Germany
Qualsiasi periodo Berlin, Germany | Frankfurt, Germany | Wolfenbüttel, Germany
Qualsiasi periodo Leipzig, Germany | Dresden, Germany

La nostra casa

Descrizione della casa che offriamo

HOUSESITTING &/or PETSITTING OFFERED. READ Dates & Destinations FOR OUR OPTIONS FOR HOME/PETSITTING. Home currently not available as it is being rented till May 2019. We are in a quiet cul-de-sac within walking distance to Pymble or Turramurra train station & local shops. It is a full brick single level home. Large rooms with high ceilings & ducted air con (hot or cold). Nestled on a large block with graceful gardens. Formal lounge with fireplace and cathedral ceiling. Large kitchen, TV/family room and 3 bedrooms. Only two bedrooms are used as bedrooms -the main has a queen bed with en-suite (shower, spa bath & toilet) & walk-in-robe, the second bedroom also has a queen bed and a full bathroom(shower, bath & toilet) just next to it. The third & fourth bedrooms are used as a home office. The kitchen is large and has the usual appliances including a dishawasher. The TV is a Sony Bravia and has an apple TV connection and a DVD which also doubles as a CD player.
The setting is private and quiet. We love to sit in the sun and have a cuppa and watch the native birds -from kookaburras to parrots, or a neighbours cat wandering through. If you aren't a homebody there are plenty of places to visit -from the city (harbour, museums & galleries), to the beach, national parks, theatre & shopping centres. Daytrips are possible to either the Blue Mountains, Southern Highlands or Central Coast.

Tipologia

Casa a un piano/ Prima residenza


Servizi

  • Aria condizionata
  • Lavastoviglie
  • Lavatrice
  • Asciugabiancheria
  • Forno a microonde
  • Zona tranquilla
  • Caminetto
  • Privacy / Riservatezza
  • Giardino
  • Riscaldamento
  • Garage
  • Parcheggio

Intrattenimento

  • Lettore DVD
  • Accesso ad internet
  • TV
  • Connessione Wi-Fi
  • Stanza da giochi

Contesto

  • Suburbano

Vicinato

Descrizione del vicinato e dei paraggi

HOUSESITTING &/or PETSITTING OFFERED. READ Dates & Destinations FOR OUR OPTIONS FOR HOME/PETSITTING. Leafy, well established suburb. Peaceful neighbourhood with a small forest at the end of the street with a lovely bush track through blue gums, down to a gully and creek, long enough to walk for up to an hour. Even though it is a tranquil setting we have the convenience of a train station and shops nearby.

Attività all'aperto

  • Golf
  • Palestra / Centro benessere
  • Tennis
  • Escursioni
  • Piscina pubblica

Attività per il tempo libero

  • Bar / Pub
  • Palestra / Centro benessere
  • Ristoranti
  • Shopping

Attività culturali

  • Musei
  • Teatro

Trasporti

  • Autobus
  • Stazione ferroviaria

Servizi nei dintorni

  • Panificio
  • Farmacia
  • Supermercato

Attrazioni

I nostri consigli su cosa non perdere in questa zona

HOUSESITTING &/or PETSITTING OFFERED. READ Dates & Destinations FOR OUR OPTIONS FOR HOME/PETSITTING. Within 15min drive or less there are golf courses, a university, major shopping centre, cinemas, cafes, pubs and restaraunts, aquatic and fitness centre and national parks. About 30mins gets you to beaches or the Sydney CBD. The Central Coast or Blue Mountains are all about an hours drive (or catch the train).

I nostri ristoranti preferiti


Bar e caffè speciali


Percorsi pedonali


Palestre o centri benessere


Gite interessanti da fare in giornata


Preferenze

Cosa ci piace, cosa non gradiamo… Ecco le regole in casa nostra.

We are looking for HOUSESITTING/PETSITTING, not an exchange as currently we are living overseas and we are renting our home till May 2019.
G'day! If you recognise that greeting -yes we are True Blue Aussies. However we are currently far from our birthland and living in St Andrews, Scotland whilst Neale works on a PhD (and hopefully improve his golf if he can find the time!). The last two years we lived & worked in New Zealand which has been good preparation for the change to yet another cooler and windy climate. We both are "50-something" and we've decided to embrace it, live life to the full and take advantage of what life offers! We have previously enjoyed travelling around the world either for research, work or pleasure. From the usual European & American stops to more obscure places (Zanzibar & Solta). Neale has a Masters in Commerce, he has lectured in marketing at uni, owned his own advertising business and has been CEO and managers for various organisations. His most recent interests however lie in the arts, studying at King's College in London to complete a Masters in Christianity & the Arts. Coralie has a teaching background (primary & ESL) and has completed studies in wellness coaching, but of recent years has done office work to allow for flexibility in caring for unwell family and on the side has been temporary carer for Guide Dogs and Labrador Rescue. In our free time Neale enjoys golf and art galleries and we both enjoy getting out into the 'great outdoors'. We are homeowners and have 18 years with Homelink and although our reviews show us as responsible and careful we also have big hearts for pets and love to chill out with them whether walking, on outings or just cuddles. We can fit in with whatever your preferences are for your pet - whether a relaxed approach to pets being in the home or a more structured approach. With the housekeeping side of things I have a more consistent approach with a need for cleanliness and keeping things tidy however I can relax and 'put my feet up' too (shoes off of course :) With the dates we've listed -there is usually flexibility so don't let that put you off if it's not an exact match.
For us there is no comparison to having the creature comforts of a home with the ability to be able to cook a meal in a kitchen, have room to relax in and wherever possible -a pet to bestow our affection on compared to a generic motel room. We are happy to clean up after ourselves, respect your property and endow love and affection on your pet/s in exchange for being in a comfy home and getting our 'pet fix' until we finally settle down again and can get a pet of our own again.
We would gladly share our love of animals with your treasured pet if you have one. However, if there is no pet, we would still welcome the opportunity to care for your home and make sure there is human presence around to avoid looking abandoned as well as taking care of any mail, deliveries, plants etc. My husbands PhD studies are self-funded and so opportunities to share our house & pet sitting skills and benefit in return is a win-win.
As you can see from our profile, we have 18 years of experience with Homelink. We've worked hard to become home owners ourselves and our house is being rented so we understand the concerns and trust aspect that is a consideration when entrusting someone with your home and/or pet. You'll notice our home is in Australia - however unlike most Aussies we don't drink alcohol, we are non smokers and vegetarian (don't worry - we've found there is still much to enjoy in life even without these). We are also previous pet owners -both of cats, dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs and birds. We have also done quite a lot of AirBnB rentals. Our reviews are consistently of a high standard which you will also see in the photos. We would be very open to a chat via Skype or Facetime should that be desirable. Any questions, please feel free to ask.
The research Neale is currently doing will be done between St Andrews, Scotland and also Germany - most likely Berlin and perhaps Wolfenbuttel. It looks like we will probably spend a year in Germany from about July 2019 and perhaps also a month in March 2019. Feel free to contact us with your needs and let's see if we can work out something. Home, pets &/or plants happily & lovingly cared for (start and end dates we've listed are approximate at this stage).
In regards to references. We have been with Homelink since 2000 and done many short and long term exchanges & house-sits mostly in Europe, the UK & Australia. Unfortunately, when the Australian based website was changed over to the international site, all our early exchange reviews and records were lost and so you can only see the most recent ones., however, if you have any concerns you we can send you references from Airbnb, a real estate agent who currently property manages our home, our landlord and a character reference. Hope to hear from you!

Condizioni

  • I bambini sono benvenuti
  • Animali domestici accettati
  • Non fumatori
  • Ci offriamo per accudire animali domestici
  • Cura delle piante da esterno

Scambio auto

  • Scambio auto non possibile

Tipologia di scambio

  • Offriamo homesitting (badare alla casa di altre persone)

Leader nello scambio casa dal 1953

Oltre 60 anni di esperienza

Una rete mondiale con assistenza locale

27 rappresentanti in tutto il mondo a disposizione

Scambiate la vostra casa in 5 passaggi

Viaggiate, risparmiate e sentitevi a casa, ovunque nel mondo!

please wait...