Spacious 1920s town house full of character

Alemania - Lower Saxony - Göttingen

País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,Front in autumn (roof is new by now)
Front in autumn (roof is new by now)
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,living room
Living room
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,fire place, living room
Fire place, living room
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,stair case
Stair case
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,dining room
Dining room
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,kid's room
Kid's room
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,entrance hall
Entrance hall
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,bathroom ground floor
Bathroom ground floor
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,typical half timbered houses, town centre
Typical half timbered houses, town centre
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,attic: studio with balcony
Attic: studio with balcony
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,kitchen door leading to verandah
Kitchen door leading to verandah
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,kid's room with toys (mainly for boys...)
Kid's room with toys (mainly for boys...)
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,girl's room
Girl's room
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,dining room with piano
Dining room with piano
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,newly renovated roof with 2 balconies
Newly renovated roof with 2 balconies
País de intercambio de casas,Germany,Göttingen,parent's bedroom
Parent's bedroom
  • Capacidad de alojamiento7
  • Dormitorios4
  • Baños2

Intercambio de casa

Se requiere cuidar de mascotas

No se permite fumar

Se aceptan niños

No se ofrece intercambio de coche

Buscamos

01/08/2020 - 23/08/2020 Frankreich | Italien | Spanien
01/08/2020 - 23/08/2020 Schweden | Schottland, Vereinigtes Königreich | Niederlande
01/08/2020 - 23/08/2020 Irland | Portugal | Tschechien
01/08/2020 - 23/08/2020 Dänemark | Deutschland | Österreich

Nuestra casa

Descripción de la casa que ofrecemos en intercambio

We are looking for an exchange for 4 to 9 (or 12) July 2020, somewhere in Kent, just the two of us. Also, we are open to invitations for 2-3 weeks from 1 August onwards (Italy: from 25 July onwards) to any place in Europe that offers room for 5 people, us plus our adult son and daughter as well as our 16 year old, preferably near a beach, river, lake or good spa.

We have two cats in our house in Göttingen. Our second home in Basel, Switzerland, is pet-free.

Our house dates from the 1920s, is full of character, and renovating it is a never-ending task. We proceed as funds allow. In 2013 we roofed it and added two balconies. in 2014 we renovated the kitchen. Our furniture is a mixture of family pieces and flea marked findings (some renovated some not yet), added by pieces from IKEA and lately some from antique shops. Altogether it maybe called "shabby chique".
We have lots of toys, a number of musical instruments, including a piano and a drum set. We can only receive about 15 German TV programmes but we have a vast DVD collection and an X-Box Kinect which we enjoy on a nice big flat screen. We have thousands of books, quite a few of them in English.
We love gardening but again the garden is a work in progress: A spacious stone veranda and huge cherry tree, and some old roses with mixed borders, a small potager - some parts newly planted, some still fairly wild. As we live in a city the whole place is only 500 m2.

Tipo

Casa de dos o más plantas/ Residencia principal


Comodidades

  • Servicio de limpieza disponible
  • Lavavajillas
  • Lavadora
  • Secadora
  • Chimenea
  • Jardín
  • Calefacción
  • Terraza / Patio

Entretenimiento

  • DVD
  • Acceso a Internet
  • Piano
  • Televisor
  • Internet WiFi
  • Cuarto de estar o de juegos

Extras

  • Uso de bicicletas
  • Uso de segunda residencia

Entorno

  • Urbano

Barrio

Descripción de nuestro barrio y la zona en que se encuentra

Göttingen is a nice university town, with lots of half-timbered houses (Fachwerkhäuser). Once the Brothers Grimm were professors here. There is a number of very interesting university collections, including the a south sea ethnographica collection of co-travellers of captain James Cook. We have a great indoor pool in walking or easy biking distance, 4 open pools and a small lake, 15km from here.

Actividades al aire libre

  • Ciclismo
  • Eventos culturales
  • Pesca
  • Golf
  • Gimnasio / centro deportivo
  • Senderismo
  • Equitación
  • Lago
  • Piscina pública

Ocio

  • Parque / zona de juegos
  • Cafeterías
  • Gimnasio / centro deportivo
  • Restaurantes
  • Tiendas

Actividades culturales

  • Conciertos
  • Museos
  • Teatro

Transporte cercano

  • Autobús
  • Estación de tren

Servicios del barrio

  • Panadería
  • Tienda de barrio
  • Farmacia
  • Supermercado

Atractivos

Dónde ir y qué hacer mientras se esté en nuestra casa

The surroundings of Göttingen offer sweet hills with either fields or forests, some with castles on them, or ruins. The Harz is a 40 min drive to the east and very beautiful. At the same distance to the west you find the beautiful river Weser for lots of possible excursions. The cities of Hanover, Kassel, Erfurt are in easy reach by car or railway. Or you just walk up the hill and into the forest within 10 minutes. Or you take the bike down the valley along the small river Leine.

Nuestros restaurantes favoritos


Las mejores tiendas


Actividades culturales y de ocio


Excursiones de día que merecen la pena


Nuestras preferencias

Lo qué nos gusta y lo qué no... Estas son nuestras preferencias y normas domésticas.

For 2018, we are looking for 14-21 days in summer, preferably some place connected by public transport. We'd love to be in the vicinity of a good public swimming pool, lake, or beach. We will be at least 3. Our two adult children may or may not accompany us, they might even bring their partners. That depends on the available space in your house and on their individual plans which have not yet been made.
Please check our exchange preferences below

Condiciones

  • Se aceptan niños
  • No se admiten mascotas
  • No se permite fumar
  • Se requiere cuidar de mascotas
  • Se ofrece cuidado de mascotas
  • fuera

Intercambio de coche

  • No se ofrece intercambio de coche

Intercambios especiales

  • Intercambio de casa

Una red mundial con asistencia local

Local representatives around the world to assist you

Intercambie su casa en solo cinco pasos

Viaje, ahorre y siéntase como en casa en cualquier parte del mundo

please wait...