New home in beautiful village in SW England

United Kingdom - Wiltshire - Salisbury

Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Built to our design in 2019
Built to our design in 2019
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Entrance Hall
Entrance Hall
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Kitchen
Kitchen
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Dining Area
Dining Area
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Office
Office
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Snug
Snug
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Galleried landing
Galleried landing
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,En suite to master bedroom
En suite to master bedroom
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Shower in en suite, showing dressing room beyond
Shower in en suite, showing dressing room beyond
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Bedroom 2 (also with en suite)
Bedroom 2 (also with en suite)
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Bedroom 3 with four poster bed
Bedroom 3 with four poster bed
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Central Shower-room
Central Shower-room
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Shower-room with shower toilet
Shower-room with shower toilet
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Studio/bed 4 with small kitchen, shower-room
Studio/bed 4 with small kitchen, shower-room
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Rear of the house showing gas barbecue etc
Rear of the house showing gas barbecue etc
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Salisbury,Terrace
Terrace
  • Sleeping capacity8
  • Bedrooms4
  • Bathrooms4

Simultaneous Home Exchange

Smoking Not Allowed

No Children Please

Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

We are looking for a home exchange in ...

Aug 3, 2021 - Sep 2, 2021 Vancouver, BC, Canada

Our Home For Exchange

Description of the home we are offering for exchange

Newly built house in the centre of a beautiful unspoilt village. Think stone built thatched cottages, chalk stream and 14th century church. The house itself, approximately 3000 square feet, was built to our design and completed in May 2019. There are three double bedrooms in the main house. Master bedroom has a dressing room and bathroom ensuite. Second bedroom has en suite shower-room. third bedroom with four poster bed. Central, large shower-room with a shower toilet. Large entrance hall with feature gallery to first floor, sitting room, kitchen diner, utility room, snug, office, cloakroom. Double garage is separate with a large studio/bedroom over with small kitchen dining area and ensuite shower-room.
There are stone floors to most of the ground floor, carpet just in the office and sitting room. Fully carpeted upstairs except for bathrooms. The heating is underfloor by an air source heat pump.
The master bedroom is air conditioned.
We have spent a lot of time and effort on the garden and it is surprisingly well developed for a new house. The rear garden rises steeply from the house and is a wild flower meadow which (we hope) will be a riot of colour in the Spring Summer and Autumn. There are two terraces to the rear of the house including a barbecue terrace.

Type

House - 2 or more floors/ Main Residence


Amenities

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes Washer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Microwave Oven
  • Peaceful Surroundings
  • View
  • Fireplace
  • Privacy / Seclusion
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Garage
  • Parking included
  • Terrace / Patio

Entertainment

  • DVD
  • Internet access
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet (WiFi)

Extras

  • None

Setting

  • Small Town or Village
  • Rural

Neighbourhood

Description of our neighbourhood and surrounding area

The house is in the centre of a small, friendly village. The house and gardens are private but we have neighbours either side and we are part of a community. The village is charming with many thatched cottages alongside a chalk stream. The stream runs on the other side of the road to the house and can be heard gently gurgling as a backdrop to a walk around the garden.

Outdoor Activities

  • Cultural Events
  • Golfing
  • Hiking
  • Lake
  • Public Swimming Pool

Leisure

  • Park / Playground
  • Cafés
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping

Cultural Activities

  • Galleries
  • Museums
  • Popular Monuments
  • Theatre

Transport Nearby

  • Bus
  • Car Necessary

Neighbourhood Services

  • None

Attractions

Our home exchange - places to go and things to do while staying in our home

The village is about 11 miles from the City of Salisbury which has a magnificent Cathedral built in the 13th century. Stonehenge is 12 miles away. The main attraction of the area is its peacefulness. There are plenty of good walks and many good local pubs.Salisbury has interesting museums as well as the historic Cathedral. The Cathedral displays one of the original Magna Carta documents. The Cathedral sits inside a walled Close which is fascinating to visit. Stonehenge is a pre-historic monument built about 3000 years ago and has to be seen to be believed. There are also many National Trust houses and gardens within easy reach.
Surprisingly, the immediate area is very well served for art with two International Art Galleries within easy reach - Messums in Tisbury and Hauser and Wirth in Bruton.
The Roman City of Bath is about 30 miles away.
London is 90 minutes by car or by train from the local station.
This is a link to the website for the village which will fill in any further information needed and help to show the character of the area.
https://www.teffont.com
We will leave information about the many local pubs within easy reach

Our favourite restaurants


Cafés & bars


Special places to shop


Leisure and cultural activities


Walks or jogging paths


Health or fitness clubs


Interesting day trips


Our Preferences

Our home exchange - here are our Preferences and House Rules

We keep our house immaculately clean and tidy, will do the same with any exchange and will expect the same on our return. Our preference is for a retired couple with similar interests to ours. We have stated "no children" but we would consider older children with two adults. We do have a cat although it is our intention to put him in a Cattery for the duration of our exchange.We have two cars - a Range Rover Sport and a BMW i3 - an electric car. There is a charging point in the garage.

Conditions

  • No Children Please
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Plant Care Not Needed

Car Exchange

  • Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

Home Exchange Type

  • Simultaneous Home Exchange
home-exchange-icon

Leader in house exchange since 1953

Over 65 years of house exchange experience

homelink-network-icon

A worldwide network of home swappers with local support

Local representatives around the world to assist you

swap-step-icon

Home Swapping in 5 Easy Steps

Travel, save and feel at home around the world!

please wait...