Lovely Victorian House in Vibrant Hackney

United Kingdom - Greater London - London

Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,House front
House front
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,House photos, home images
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,House photos, home images
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Living Room
Living Room
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Second Reception
Second Reception
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Hall
Hall
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Garden
Garden
  • Sleeping capacity5
  • Bedrooms4
  • Bathrooms2

Simultaneous Home Exchange

Smoking Not Allowed

Children Welcome

Use of Personal Car is not possible

We are looking for a home exchange in ...

Apr 10, 2023 - Apr 16, 2023 France | Amsterdam, Netherlands | Spain

Our Home For Exchange

Description of the home we are offering for exchange

Our much-loved Victorian family home is situated in vibrant Hackney. Chatsworth Road with its unique Art Deco cinema and weekly Sunday street market is only 2 min walk away. Here you can also find independent shops, cafes, restaurants, delis and a variety of food shops.
We particularly love this area for its abundance of green spaces and beautiful parks. The Olympic Park is only a short walk away with more trendy bars and restaurants. You can jog, walk and cycle for hours along the Lea towpath totally car free.
The Overground at Homerton takes you quickly into central London and there a plenty of buses nearby.
We moved into our house a year ago (2021) and particularly love our big family kitchen and open plan living space. In summer the kitchen opens out into the garden for barbeques and meals al fresco.
There are four bedrooms:
First floor:
Master bedroom with super king-size bed
Bedroom 2: single bed
Bedroom 3: single bed
Second floor:
Bedroom 4: single bed with ensuite bathroom (with bathtub and shower)

There is also a double sleep sofa in the kitchen if needed.
We have a main bathroom with bath and shower and a second bathroom (the ensuite in bedroom 4) plus the separate WC on the ground floor.
We don’t have a car but access to 5 bicycles can be included.

Type

House - 2 or more floors/ Main Residence


Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes Washer
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Terrace / Patio

Entertainment

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet (WiFi)

Extras

  • Use of bicycle(s)

Setting

  • Urban

Neighbourhood

Description of our neighbourhood and surrounding area

Outdoor Activities

  • Biking
  • Cultural Events

Leisure

  • Park / Playground
  • Cafés
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping

Cultural Activities

  • Concerts
  • Galleries
  • Museums
  • Opera
  • Popular Monuments
  • Theatre

Transport Nearby

  • Bus
  • Train Station

Neighbourhood Services

  • Bakery
  • Corner Shop
  • Pharmacy
  • Supermarket

Attractions

Our favourite restaurants


Cafés & bars


Health or fitness clubs


Our Preferences

Our home exchange - here are our Preferences and House Rules

Please leave the house as you find it.

Conditions

  • Children Welcome
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Plant Care Needed

Use of Personal Car

  • Use of Personal Car is not possible

Home Exchange Type

  • Simultaneous Home Exchange
home-exchange-icon

Leader in home exchange since 1953

Over 65 years of home exchange experience

homelink-network-icon

A worldwide network of home swappers with local support

Local home swap representatives around the world to assist you

swap-step-icon

Home Swapping in 5 Easy Steps

Travel, save and feel at home around the world!

please wait...