London (Harrow), 11m, NW - House (2 floors+)

United Kingdom - England - London

Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Our house, car and Pheobe our cat
Our house, car and Pheobe our cat
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Rear view of new extension
Rear view of new extension
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,View over rear garden onto adjoining farmland
View over rear garden onto adjoining farmland
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Kitchen
Kitchen
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Rear living area
Rear living area
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,House photos, home images
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,House photos, home images
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Entrance hall
Entrance hall
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Lounge
Lounge
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,London,First floor landing
First floor landing
  • Sleeping capacity5
  • Bedrooms3
  • Bathrooms2

Simultaneous Home Exchange

Weekend Home Exchange

Long-term Home Exchange

Homesit Offered

Pet Care Needed

Smoking Not Allowed

No Children Please

Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

View moreView less

We are looking for a home exchange in ...

Open to all dates Belgium
Open to all dates UK
Open to all dates Europe

Our Home For Exchange

Description of the home we are offering for exchange

We live in in an Edwardian house which has many original features, including fireplaces in most rooms.

On the ground floor we have a living room, a large kitchen/family room and a small utility room. The next floor comprises of three bedrooms, study, bathroom and shower room.

The back of our house is south facing and we have an attractive view of open farmland (it is the nearest farm to central London). We feel privileged to have a rural view whilst having the conveniences of living in a major city.

Our road is exceptionally quiet, despite having shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

We have a sociable cat, Phoebe, she is elderly and is now mainly a house cat, so requires a litter tray. Our neighbours will feed her if you are away.

We are offering in exchange a VW Golf, which has a manual gearbox.

Type

House - 2 or more floors/ Main Residence


Amenities

  • Balcony / Deck
  • Cleaning service available
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes Washer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Microwave Oven
  • Peaceful Surroundings
  • View
  • Fireplace
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Electronics Docking Station
  • Parking included
  • Terrace / Patio

Entertainment

  • DVD
  • Internet access
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet (WiFi)

Extras

  • Use of bicycle(s)

Setting

  • Suburban

Neighbourhood

Description of our neighbourhood and surrounding area

We live in a safe, quiet area, in a residential road of about 30 houses. A five minute walk takes you to the local shops, cafes, a wide range of restaurants and a pub which also offers food. The nearest large supermarket is less than a mile away. Harrow school (where Churchill went to school - http://www.harrowschool.org.uk ) is located on nearby Harrow on the Hill has several cafes and restaurants.

Outdoor Activities

  • Biking
  • Cultural Events
  • Golfing
  • Tennis
  • Hiking
  • Public Swimming Pool

Leisure

  • Park / Playground
  • Cafés
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping
  • Park / Playground

Cultural Activities

  • Concerts
  • Galleries
  • Museums
  • Opera
  • Popular Monuments
  • Theatre

Transport Nearby

  • Bus
  • Train Station
  • Underground Station

Neighbourhood Services

  • Bakery
  • Corner Shop
  • Pharmacy
  • Supermarket

Attractions

Our home exchange - places to go and things to do while staying in our home

It is an easy ten minute walk to our local mainline station with a journey time of 35 minutes to central London. The trains run every 20 minutes. Alternatively, a five minute car journey takes you to Pinner tube station where the Met line trains run every eight minutes, taking you to Baker Street in 30 minutes. For keen walkers the Chiltern Hills, an area of outstanding natural beauty, are only 30 minutes away by car or train. Oxford can be reached by car in one and a half hours, Stratford, Warwick Castle and the Cotswolds are less than two hours drive.

Our favourite restaurants


Cafés & bars


Special places to shop


Leisure and cultural activities


Walks or jogging paths


Health or fitness clubs


Interesting day trips


Our Preferences

Our home exchange - here are our Preferences and House Rules

Please check our exchange preferences below

Conditions

  • No Children Please
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Pet Care Needed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Plant Care Needed

Car Exchange

  • Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

Home Exchange Type

  • Simultaneous Home Exchange
  • Weekend Home Exchange
  • Long-term Home Exchange
  • Homesit Offered

Leader in house exchange since 1953

Over 65 years of house exchange experience

A worldwide network of home swappers with local support

Local representatives around the world to assist you

Home Swapping in 5 Easy Steps

Travel, save and feel at home around the world!

please wait...