Home and petsitting: 4th-14th April 2024

Switzerland - Jura - Develier

Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,South
South
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,West
West
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,House photos, home images
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,House photos, home images
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,Entrance
Entrance
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,open modern kitchen
Open modern kitchen
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,living room
Living room
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,living room with large windows
Living room with large windows
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,House photos, home images
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,House photos, home images
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,The TV corner
The TV corner
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,The girl bedroom
The girl bedroom
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,The teenager bedroom
The teenager bedroom
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,House photos, home images
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,Our greenhouse
Our greenhouse
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,Swam area in Les Franches Montagnes
Swam area in Les Franches Montagnes
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,Hilly and green landscape
Hilly and green landscape
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,The river Le Doubs
The river Le Doubs
Home exhange in,Switzerland,Develier,Saint Ursanne
Saint Ursanne
  • Sleeping capacity6
  • Bedrooms3
  • Bathrooms1

Non-simultaneous Home Exchange

Sabbatical Home Exchange

Hospitality Exchange Offered

Homesit Needed

Youth Exchange

Pet Care Needed

Smoking Not Allowed

Children Welcome

Use of Personal Car is not possible

View moreView less

We are looking for a home exchange in ...

Open to all dates Open to all destinations

Our Home For Exchange

Description of the home we are offering for exchange

We are searching for one person/couple or a family to care of our cat and dog from the 4th to the 14th of April. We do not needany exchange. All languages are welcome (including french)! Our home is a large, bright and sunny LOFT. Most of the rooms remain OPEN! Modern kitchen, fully equiped (except microwave), cheminee, greenhouse and a large garden. Large bathroom,toilets, laundary room and basement. There are 3 bedrooms, two for single (enclosed) but possibility to add a small bed, one for adults (open area). There is an additional room in the basement, which may also serve as bedroom (for 2 persons). Very quiet village at 5 km from the first city.
Nous recherchons un couple/ des amis/une famille pour la garde de notre chat et de notre chienne du 4 au 14 avril (dates fixes). La maison est de type loft avec 2 chambres fermées (lits simples mais organisables en bougeant des matelas) et une troisième ouverte (2 personnes). Tout le confort est disponible en cuisine et ailleurs (TV, wifi, jardin etc, vélos). Une salle de bain et deux toilettes. Une quatrième chambre d'appoint (2 personnes) en sous sol avec accès au jardin. Acceptons toute nationalité et nous parlons l'Anglais et l Allemand. Village très calme à 5 min de la ville de Delémont.

Type

House - single floor/ Main Residence


Amenities

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Access for the disabled
  • Bathroom / toilet wheel chair accessible
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes Washer
  • Extensive Grounds
  • Peaceful Surroundings
  • Fireplace
  • Privacy / Seclusion
  • Equipped for Children
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Private parking

Entertainment

  • Internet access
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet (WiFi)

Extras

  • Use of bicycle(s)

Setting

  • Small Town or Village
  • Rural
  • Mountains

Neighbourhood

Description of our neighbourhood and surrounding area

Our neighbourhood is very quiet, nice and open-minded people, families and retired people. You can access easily the city of Delemont (5 min by bus and car, 15 min by bike) and bigger cities like Basel in 35min with train. In the village there is a small shop for basic food shopping and other commodities are by car 5 min away. Delemont is a small city of 12 000 people and offers cinema, bowling, swimming pool, theatre ...

Outdoor Activities

  • Biking
  • Cultural Events
  • Canoeing / Kayaking
  • Tennis
  • Hiking
  • Lake
  • Public Swimming Pool
  • River
  • Sailing

Leisure

  • Park / Playground
  • Cafés
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping

Cultural Activities

  • Galleries
  • Museums
  • Popular Monuments
  • Theatre

Transport Nearby

  • Bus
  • Train Station

Neighbourhood Services

  • Bakery
  • Corner Shop
  • Pharmacy
  • Supermarket

Attractions

Our home exchange - places to go and things to do while staying in our home

Develier is 5 km away from Delémont, a city of 12 000 inhabitants, which offers cinema, theater, music attractions. There is also a swimming pool, a sport complex and train connections to all regions of Switzerland, notably to Basel (35 min) and Neuchatel (50 min). Basel is pretty close and offers lots of Museum to visit and can be a very nice city tour. In 1h you can reach Neuchâtel and its lake. The region of "Franches Montagnes" is a bit higher, therefore a bit cooler and is reachable in 30min by car, 1h by train. You will like its green pastures with free animals including horses. Moreover, the river the "Doubs" is at 15min away by car and there are many paths to hike. Saint Ursanne is a small medieval village on the Doubs and is a must to visit. For your information, we are at 20 min from the french border.

Our favourite restaurants


Cafés & bars


Leisure and cultural activities


Walks or jogging paths

  • Develier- Delemont via le Domont (vélo, pied)

Health or fitness clubs


Interesting day trips

  • Les gorges du Pichoux
  • Saint Ursanne

Our Preferences

Our home exchange - here are our Preferences and House Rules

It is much important to us that the people have an excellent care of our plants (>80 in pots+garden+cacti greenhouse). Watering them will take some time, every (2) day(s). Moreover, we would like you to care of our very old cat, which is under medical treatment and has to get one pill/ day (easily when giving him some soft cheese). The person/ family should be at home every morning to give him his treatment. The female dog is very easy going with humans, no special need. The house should be clean and privacy respected. Vegetables will be at your disposal every week. Smoking inside is forbidden but the area is large enough for smokers to go outside.

Conditions

  • Children Welcome
  • Pets Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Pet Care Needed
  • Plant care is needed outdoors

Use of Personal Car

  • Use of Personal Car is not possible

Home Exchange Type

  • Non-simultaneous Home Exchange
  • Sabbatical Home Exchange
  • Hospitality Exchange Offered
  • Homesit Needed
  • Youth Exchange
home-exchange-icon

Leader in home exchange since 1953

Over 70 years of home exchange experience

homelink-network-icon

A worldwide network of home swappers with local support

Local home swap representatives around the world to assist you

swap-step-icon

Home Swapping in 5 Easy Steps

Travel, save and feel at home around the world!

please wait...