Family home in quiet village nr Malmesbury UK

United Kingdom - Wiltshire - Malmesbury

Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,House from back garden
House from back garden
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,Large master bedroom
Large master bedroom
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,En suite
En suite
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,Study with sofabed
Study with sofabed
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,Bed 3
Bed 3
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,Kitchen / Dining
Kitchen / Dining
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,Conservatory and large private garden
Conservatory and large private garden
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,Lounge
Lounge
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,It doesn't often snow but...
It doesn't often snow but...
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,Dining and breakfast bar
Dining and breakfast bar
Home exchange in,United Kingdom,Malmesbury,Malmesbury Abbey, a 3 mile country walk away
Malmesbury Abbey, a 3 mile country walk away
  • Sleeping capacity8
  • Bedrooms4
  • Bathrooms2

Non-simultaneous Home Exchange

Simultaneous Home Exchange

Long-term Home Exchange

Hospitality Exchange Offered

Homesit Offered

Smoking Not Allowed

Children Welcome

Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

View moreView less

We are looking for a home exchange in ...

Jan 2, 2021 - Apr 18, 2021 Nelson, New Zealand

Our Home For Exchange

Description of the home we are offering for exchange

** We are looking for somewhere in Nelson NZ, for 1-3 months in Jan-April. Non-simultaneous exchange is possible, and we can arrange extra weeks in holiday accommodation (6+ resorts). Apologies for the photos - we weren't expecting to do this when we left UK, will update when we get back. **

Our house is in a quiet village, 3 miles from Malmesbury. 45 minutes from Bristol and Bath, and 90 minutes from London. 4 double bedrooms, family bath + 1 ensuite, spacious open plan kitchen / dining room, lounge and conservatory, plus study. Large garden - but don't worry, we can have it looked after.

We can also offer one or more weeks in a range of 1-bed (sleeps 4) self-catering (timeshare) accommodation through Seasons Resorts in Cornwall, Wales, Scotland, Spain or Tenerife.

Type

House - 2 or more floors/ Main Residence


Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes Washer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Microwave Oven
  • Peaceful Surroundings
  • Fireplace
  • Privacy / Seclusion
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Garage
  • Parking included
  • Terrace / Patio

Entertainment

  • DVD
  • Internet access
  • Piano
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet (WiFi)

Extras

  • Use of bicycle(s)
  • Use of second home

Setting

  • Small Town or Village
  • Rural

Neighbourhood

Description of our neighbourhood and surrounding area

Our village is friendly and quiet. Just a pub, school and church, plus tennis court and playground. 3 miles (45 mins walk away, across rural countryside) is Malmesbury, England's oldest borough, a lovely old fashioned town with a range of shops, pubs, restaurants, 2 gyms/pool. It also has two supermarkets (including an excellent Waitrose).

You will need a car (negotiable) to travel further afield, as bus services to the village are infrequent.

Outdoor Activities

  • Biking
  • Golfing
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Tennis
  • Public Swimming Pool

Leisure

  • Park / Playground
  • Cafés
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping

Cultural Activities

  • Museums

Transport Nearby

  • Bus
  • Car Necessary

Neighbourhood Services

  • None

Attractions

Our home exchange - places to go and things to do while staying in our home

Most of the local amenities are in Malmesbury, with more extensive shopping in Swindon (including a popular Outlet Village). There are two small theatres in Swindon, with larger ones in Bristol and Bath. There are 3 multiplex cinemas in Swindon, and a smaller cinema in Chippenham.

Although there are a couple of restaurants in Malmesbury, and many in Chippenham and Swindon, we would generally recommend trying the food and drink at a the extensive range of pubs in the area (see a couple of links below).

Chippenham and Swindon rail stations are 20-35 minutes' drive away, with just over an hour to London Paddington. The beautiful historic city of Bath is 45 minutes by road or road/rail, and the thriving regional city of Bristol around 45 minutes. Cirencester and the Cotswolds are 20 - 60 minutes away by car.

Our favourite restaurants


Cafés & bars


Special places to shop


Leisure and cultural activities


Walks or jogging paths

  • Lea 10k loop, quiet roads for jogging

Health or fitness clubs


Interesting day trips


Our Preferences

Our home exchange - here are our Preferences and House Rules

We would expect exchangers to keep the house clean, as they would their own, and to let us know promptly of any maintenance issues needing attention. You will find our neighbours to be friendly and helpful; we would like them to visit and check our post weekly, and to check the state of the house once during your stay.

No smoking and no pets, sorry. If you have young children, we'd ideally like to visit your home to see how it looks - but would expect you to pay for any damage/redecorating in case of accidents. You are welcome to have visitors to stay, as long as you know them well.

Conditions

  • Children Welcome
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Plant Care Not Needed

Car Exchange

  • Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

Home Exchange Type

  • Non-simultaneous Home Exchange
  • Simultaneous Home Exchange
  • Long-term Home Exchange
  • Hospitality Exchange Offered
  • Homesit Offered

Leader in house exchange since 1953

Over 65 years of house exchange experience

A worldwide network of home swappers with local support

Local representatives around the world to assist you

Home Swapping in 5 Easy Steps

Travel, save and feel at home around the world!

please wait...