Stockholm center, close to waterfront

Sweden - Stockholm - Stockholm

Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Just a couple of minutes from home...
Just a couple of minutes from home...
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Living room w. open fireplace
Living room w. open fireplace
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Livingroom
Livingroom
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Living room w dining table
Living room w dining table
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Balcony on 5th floor
Balcony on 5th floor
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Eating area/room, seen from kitchen.
Eating area/room, seen from kitchen.
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,House photos, home images
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Bathroom
Bathroom
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Bathroom
Bathroom
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Bedroom, w. 160 cm bed
Bedroom, w. 160 cm bed
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Bedroom
Bedroom
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,View from bedroom
View from bedroom
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Stairecase, 5th floor. w. elevator.
Stairecase, 5th floor. w. elevator.
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Winter, skating just near home...
Winter, skating just near home...
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,Rest./Cafe' Petite France in my street. Opens 7 am
Rest./Cafe' Petite France in my street. Opens 7 am
Home exchange in,Sweden,Stockholm,City Hall, just 15 minutes by foot from home.
City Hall, just 15 minutes by foot from home.
  • Sleeping capacity2
  • Bedrooms1
  • Bathrooms1

Simultaneous Home Exchange

Weekend Home Exchange

Smoking Not Allowed

Children Welcome

Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

We are looking for a home exchange in ...

Open to all dates New York, USA | Italy | Berlin, Tyskland
Open to all dates Paris, Frankrike | Amsterdam, Nederländerna | London, Storbritannien
Open to all dates Open to all destinations
Open to all dates Japan | Australia | California, USA

Our Home For Exchange

Description of the home we are offering for exchange

A spacious one-bedroom flat in central Stockholm, in the district Kungsholmen. On 5th floor, out of 6 floors, with elevator. The flat consists of a living room w. open fireplace, with balcony, bedroom, kitchen, eating area, bathroom, and a guest toilet. Size of flat: 75 m2, or 110 feet2. Bed is 160 cm, or 63 inches, wide.
My flat is only a couple of minutes from the waterfront, lake Mälaren. One of Stockholm's best cafes and restaurants is in my street, Petite France. Cafe opens 7 am, 7 days a week.

Type

Apartment/ Main Residence


Amenities

  • Bathroom / toilet wheel chair accessible
  • Balcony / Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Peaceful Surroundings
  • Fireplace
  • Elevator Access
  • Garden
  • Heating

Entertainment

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet (WiFi)

Extras

  • Use of bicycle(s)

Setting

  • Urban

Neighbourhood

Description of our neighbourhood and surrounding area

My neighborhood is green, and close to the waterfront of lake Mälaren. There is an abundance of cafes and restaurants nearby.

Outdoor Activities

  • Beach
  • Biking
  • Cultural Events
  • Canoeing / Kayaking

Leisure

  • Park / Playground
  • Cafés
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping
  • Park / Playground

Cultural Activities

  • Concerts
  • Galleries
  • Museums
  • Opera
  • Popular Monuments
  • Theatre

Transport Nearby

  • Bus
  • Train Station
  • Underground Station

Neighbourhood Services

  • Bakery
  • Corner Shop
  • Pharmacy
  • Supermarket

Attractions

Our home exchange - places to go and things to do while staying in our home

The waterfront is just a couple of minutes away. Cafe, and restaurant, Petite France, is in my street. Cafe opens 7 am, 7 days a week.
Train station, City Terminal, is a 20 minute walk. City Hall is nearby. Metro station Rådhuset - a short 5 min walk from my flat.
in short, most attractions in Stockholm are easily reached from my flat.

Our favourite restaurants


Cafés & bars


Special places to shop


Leisure and cultural activities


Walks or jogging paths


Health or fitness clubs


Interesting day trips


Our Preferences

Our home exchange - here are our Preferences and House Rules

Well, I'd like to return to my home and find it in the same condition as I left it.
No pets, sorry.

Conditions

  • Children Welcome
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Plant care is needed inside

Car Exchange

  • Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

Home Exchange Type

  • Simultaneous Home Exchange
  • Weekend Home Exchange
home-exchange-icon

Leader in home exchange since 1953

Over 65 years of home exchange experience

homelink-network-icon

A worldwide network of home swappers with local support

Local home swap representatives around the world to assist you

swap-step-icon

Home Swapping in 5 Easy Steps

Travel, save and feel at home around the world!

please wait...