Large, child-friendly home, Galway

Ireland - County Galway - Galway

Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,The front of our home.
The front of our home.
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Downstairs bedroom - king sized bed and ensuite.
Downstairs bedroom - king sized bed and ensuite.
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Our fun playroom. The playhouse is also a bunk bed
Our fun playroom. The playhouse is also a bunk bed
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Our kitchen-including extendable table with bench
Our kitchen-including extendable table with bench
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Our sitting room.
Our sitting room.
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Children's bedroom
Children's bedroom
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Children's bedroom (opposite view)
Children's bedroom (opposite view)
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Office with wifi
Office with wifi
  • Sleeping capacity9
  • Bedrooms5
  • Bathrooms3

Simultaneous Home Exchange

Smoking Not Allowed

Children Welcome

Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

We are looking for a home exchange in ...

Aug 11, 2020 - Aug 23, 2020 Ireland

Our Home For Exchange

Description of the home we are offering for exchange

Our home is warm and welcoming. We have 3 children, Senan (boy 11yrs), Síomha (girl 9yrs) and Tadhg (boy 6yrs), and our playroom is their favourite room in the house. We have 4 rooms upstairs (1 ensuite master bedroom with king sized bed, 2 bedrooms (one children's bedroom with a bunk bed, and one single children's bedroom), one home office, and one family bathroom (with a bath). Downstairs, we have a large sitting room, a large kitchen, a utility room with drying rails, a fun playroom (visible from the kitchen) with a playhouse/bunkbed, and a downstairs ensuite bedroom with kingsize bed. We also have an under stairs toilet. We have an enclosed grassy garden out the back and ample parking in front of the house.


House - 2 or more floors/ Main Residence


  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes Washer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Microwave Oven
  • Peaceful Surroundings
  • Fireplace
  • Equipped for Children
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Baby Equipment
  • Parking included


  • DVD
  • Internet access
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet (WiFi)
  • Family Room / Playroom


  • Use of bicycle(s)


  • Suburban
  • Seaside


Description of our neighbourhood and surrounding area

Our neighbourhood is quiet and friendly. We live at the end of a cul de sac with private parking outside the house. We live within walking distance of two lovely wooded areas, and a beautiful sandy beach. We are walking distance from a bus-stop with regular services to the city centre, and by car, you can reach the city in 10 minutes. We are close to the beautiful Salthill Promenade, all amenities, cosy pubs, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, playgrounds and parks.

Outdoor Activities

  • Beach
  • Biking
  • Cultural Events
  • Canoeing / Kayaking
  • Golfing
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Public Swimming Pool
  • Windsurfing


  • Park / Playground
  • Cafés
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping

Cultural Activities

  • Theatre

Transport Nearby

  • Bus
  • Car Necessary

Neighbourhood Services

  • Bakery
  • Pharmacy
  • Supermarket


Our home exchange - places to go and things to do while staying in our home

We are within walking distance of a woods, park with playground and the famous Salthill promenade. We are 5kms from Galway city with a bus stop nearby (buses every 30 minutes). We are also on the edge of stunning Connemara and within driving distance of The Cliffs of Moher and the Burren in Co.Clare. There are 4 or 5 good restaurants nearby and Galway is famous for being a fun, artistic city.

Our favourite restaurants

Cafés & bars

Leisure and cultural activities

Walks or jogging paths

Health or fitness clubs

Interesting day trips

Our Preferences

Our home exchange - here are our Preferences and House Rules

We keep our home very clean and tidy and we are very respectful of our own things and other people's things. We would like to exchange with people who are equally respectful. We don't allow parties as we live in a quiet neighbourhood.


  • Children Welcome
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Plant Care Not Needed

Car Exchange

  • Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

Home Exchange Type

  • Simultaneous Home Exchange

Leader in house exchange since 1953

Over 65 years of house exchange experience


A worldwide network of home swappers with local support

Local representatives around the world to assist you


Home Swapping in 5 Easy Steps

Travel, save and feel at home around the world!

please wait...