Large, child-friendly home, Galway

Ireland - County Galway - Galway

Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,House photos, home images
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Our cosy sitting room.
Our cosy sitting room.
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Our kitchen, with extendable table and bench.
Our kitchen, with extendable table and bench.
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Our playroom! The playhouse can also be a bunkbed.
Our playroom! The playhouse can also be a bunkbed.
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Playroom playhouse, another view.
Playroom playhouse, another view.
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Downstairs bedroom - king sized bed with ensuite.
Downstairs bedroom - king sized bed with ensuite.
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Master bedroom with ensuite.
Master bedroom with ensuite.
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Single bedroom.
Single bedroom.
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Galway city - The Long Walk and The Claddagh.
Galway city - The Long Walk and The Claddagh.
Home exchange in,Ireland,Galway,Beautiful nearby Barna Woods.
Beautiful nearby Barna Woods.
  • Sleeping capacity9
  • Bedrooms5
  • Bathrooms3

Simultaneous Home Exchange

Smoking Not Allowed

Children Welcome

Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

We are looking for a home exchange in ...

Open to all dates Ireland

Our Home For Exchange

Description of the home we are offering for exchange

Our home is warm and welcoming. We have 3 children, (boys 12yrs and 7yrs, and girl aged 10yrs), and our playroom is their favourite room in the house. We have 4 bedrooms upstairs (1 ensuite master bedroom with king sized bed, and 3 children's single bedrooms (all with full-sized single beds - one with a loft bed), and one family bathroom (with a bath). Downstairs, we have a large sitting room, a large kitchen, a utility room with drying rails, a fun playroom (visible from the kitchen) with a playhouse/bunkbed, and a downstairs ensuite bedroom with kingsize bed. We also have an under stairs toilet. We have an enclosed grassy garden out the back and ample parking in front of the house.

Type

House - 2 or more floors/ Main Residence


Amenities

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes Washer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Microwave Oven
  • Peaceful Surroundings
  • Fireplace
  • Equipped for Children
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Baby Equipment
  • Parking included

Entertainment

  • DVD
  • Internet access
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet (WiFi)
  • Family Room / Playroom

Extras

  • Use of bicycle(s)

Setting

  • Suburban
  • Seaside

Neighbourhood

Description of our neighbourhood and surrounding area

Our neighbourhood is quiet and friendly. We live at the end of a cul de sac with private parking outside the house. We live within walking distance of two lovely wooded areas, and a beautiful sandy beach. We are walking distance from a bus-stop with regular services to the city centre, and by car, you can reach the city in 10 minutes. We are close to the beautiful Salthill Promenade, all amenities, cosy pubs, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, playgrounds and parks.

Outdoor Activities

  • Beach
  • Biking
  • Cultural Events
  • Canoeing / Kayaking
  • Golfing
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Public Swimming Pool
  • Windsurfing

Leisure

  • Park / Playground
  • Cafés
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping

Cultural Activities

  • Theatre

Transport Nearby

  • Bus
  • Car Necessary

Neighbourhood Services

  • Bakery
  • Pharmacy
  • Supermarket

Attractions

Our home exchange - places to go and things to do while staying in our home

We are within walking distance of a woods, park with playground and the famous Salthill promenade. We are 5kms from Galway city with a bus stop nearby (buses every 30 minutes). We are also on the edge of stunning Connemara and within driving distance of The Cliffs of Moher and the Burren in Co.Clare. There are 4 or 5 good restaurants nearby and Galway is famous for being a fun, artistic city.

Our favourite restaurants


Cafés & bars


Leisure and cultural activities


Walks or jogging paths


Health or fitness clubs


Interesting day trips


Our Preferences

Our home exchange - here are our Preferences and House Rules

We keep our home very clean and tidy and we are very respectful of our own things and other people's things. We would like to exchange with people who are equally respectful. We don't allow parties as we live in a quiet neighbourhood.

Conditions

  • Children Welcome
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Plant Care Not Needed

Car Exchange

  • Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

Home Exchange Type

  • Simultaneous Home Exchange
home-exchange-icon

Leader in house exchange since 1953

Over 65 years of house exchange experience

homelink-network-icon

A worldwide network of home swappers with local support

Local representatives around the world to assist you

swap-step-icon

Home Swapping in 5 Easy Steps

Travel, save and feel at home around the world!

please wait...