Cosy family home near Munich & the Alps

Germany - Bavaria - Haar

Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,House photos, home images
Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,Our family summer 2017 in Austria
Our family summer 2017 in Austria
Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,Sitting area in the living room
Sitting area in the living room
Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,House photos, home images
Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,Dinner table with view into kitchen
Dinner table with view into kitchen
Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,Kitchen
Kitchen
Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,Kitchen
Kitchen
Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,bathroom 1st floor
Bathroom 1st floor
Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,bathroom 1st floor
Bathroom 1st floor
Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,bathroom 2nd floor
Bathroom 2nd floor
Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,Kids room 1st floor
Kids room 1st floor
Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,parents room 2nd floor
Parents room 2nd floor
Home exchange in,Germany,Haar,House photos, home images
  • Sleeping capacity5
  • Bedrooms4
  • Bathrooms2

Simultaneous Home Exchange

Smoking Not Allowed

Children Welcome

Car Exchange is not offered

We are looking for a home exchange in ...

Open to all dates Norwegen | Schweden | Finnland
Open to all dates Nordsee | Hamburg, Deutschland | Dänemark
Open to all dates Nordsee | Hamburg, Deutschland | Dänemark
Jul 30, 2022 - Sep 10, 2022 Neuseeland | Kanada

Our Home For Exchange

Description of the home we are offering for exchange

LOOKING FOR EXCHANGES 2021!

We are tied to our school holidays, which are:
Winter: 13.- 21. Feb 2021
Easter: 27. March - 11. April 2021
Pentecost: 22 May - 06 Juni 2021
Summer: 24. Aug - 12. Sept 2021
Autumn: 30 Oct - 07. Nov. 2021
Christmas / New Year: 24. Dec. 2021 - 09. Jan 2022

Our modern row house lies in the eastern suburb of the bavarian capital of Munich. It is part of a bunch of row houses which have a private open space for the kids to drive bike or just play around and separately a playground with swings and slide.

The train station is 10 min to walk. There are connections to Munich city (15 min train ride) or to the Chiemsee (45 min train ride). Over the motorway which is conveniently near it is around 30 to 45 min to the Alps or Salzburg by car or the Zugspitze / castle Neuschwanstein around 1.5 hrs by car.
If you want to go for a walk there is a nice wooden area near to stroll through. We are really at the border between the suburbs of Munich and the rural area around.
Ground floor: guest’s toilet, a very modern kitchen (with dishwasher, gas stove, fridge, water cooker and oven), dining space (equipped with a large dinning table, bench and chairs of nut tree wood) and living room (homely furnished with views into the green garden and trees (no other houses directly in front of our garden)).
1st floor: 2 boy’s room + 1 large bath room (bathtub, two washbasins and a separate shower)
2nd floor: Parent’s bedroom + small boy’s room + small bathroom
Basement: Washing Maschine and dryer

Garden: We changed the garden since the pics were taken, but we do not have new ones (shame!). The yellow play house is gone. We build a nice mediterranean elevated vegetable patch out of red brick. We have a terrace (see pic) and a new extra sitting area in our garden. The sitting area is quite shadowy and the terrace for sun lovers. There is a Gas BBQ to use.

Type

House - 2 or more floors/ Main Residence


Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes Washer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Peaceful Surroundings
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Garage
  • Parking included
  • Terrace / Patio

Entertainment

  • DVD
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet (WiFi)

Extras

  • None

Setting

  • Urban
  • Suburban
  • Mountains

Neighbourhood

Description of our neighbourhood and surrounding area

Directly at the borders of Munich our house is situated in a quiet, family friendly town. Directly in town are supermarkets, bakeries, pharmacies, a bookstore and a small trainstation (15 mn trainride to Munich Centre & around 40 trainride to Lake Chiemsee).

Outdoor Activities

  • Biking
  • Cultural Events
  • Golfing
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Tennis
  • Skiing
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Lake
  • Public Swimming Pool

Leisure

  • Park / Playground
  • Cafés
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping
  • Park / Playground

Cultural Activities

  • Concerts
  • Galleries
  • Museums
  • Opera
  • Popular Monuments
  • Theatre

Transport Nearby

  • Bus
  • Train Station

Neighbourhood Services

  • Bakery
  • Corner Shop
  • Pharmacy
  • Supermarket

Attractions

Our home exchange - places to go and things to do while staying in our home

In the nearer surroundings there are several smaller lakes to swim and walking tracks in the forest "Ebersberger Forst".
Famous bavarian lakes are in good distance for a daytrip: 60k to Chiemsee, 50k to Starnberger See, 60k to Ammersee, 40k to Tegernsee, 50k to Schliersee;
The Alps also offer spectacular daytrips: 100k to Zugspitze (Germany's highest mountain), the nearest part of the Bavarian Alps are 40k away.
Munich itself offers every cultural aspect: theatres, opera, cinemas, restaurants, bars

Our favourite restaurants


Cafés & bars


Special places to shop


Leisure and cultural activities


Walks or jogging paths


Health or fitness clubs


Interesting day trips


Our Preferences

Our home exchange - here are our Preferences and House Rules

Our kids offer many of their toys for our exchange partners to use and are more than happy to find in our exchange homes equally some toys and games. Therefore our favourite exchange partners are families.Of course we appreciate to find our home after an exchange as tidy as it was at the beginning and will treat your precious home equally careful. Our neighbours are friendly and helpful, but due to the closeness it's preferable that the amount of noise is kept at a normal level. ( No parties with loud music,...). We grow some vegetables in our garden and are thankful, if you could water the plants regularly in dry periods. It takes just 5 min in the morning and evening, since it's a very small garden. We have a terrace and an extra sitting area in our garden. The sitting area is quite shadowy and the terrace for sun lovers. There is a Gas BBQ to use.
Smoking is strictly forbidden in our house. If you need to smoke in the garden, please make sure that no smoke comes indoor and please do not leave any smoked cigarettes lying around. We only want to do home exchange with people who are non-smokers or who smoke outside at their own home. The reason being is that we have someone with asthma in the family.

Conditions

  • Children Welcome
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Plant care is needed outdoors

Car Exchange

  • Car Exchange is not offered

Home Exchange Type

  • Simultaneous Home Exchange
home-exchange-icon

Leader in home exchange since 1953

Over 65 years of home exchange experience

homelink-network-icon

A worldwide network of home swappers with local support

Local home swap representatives around the world to assist you

swap-step-icon

Home Swapping in 5 Easy Steps

Travel, save and feel at home around the world!

please wait...