Large bright apartment in Central Copenhagen

Denmark - DK - Copenhagen

Home exhange in,Denmark,Copenhagen,Living room
Living room
Home exhange in,Denmark,Copenhagen,Living room
Living room
Home exhange in,Denmark,Copenhagen,Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Home exhange in,Denmark,Copenhagen,Kitchen
Home exhange in,Denmark,Copenhagen,Balcony
Home exhange in,Denmark,Copenhagen,Kids room 1
Kids room 1
Home exhange in,Denmark,Copenhagen,Kids room 2
Kids room 2
Home exhange in,Denmark,Copenhagen,Bathroom
Home exhange in,Denmark,Copenhagen,Our family
Our family
Home exhange in,Denmark,Copenhagen,Muffin
Home exhange in,Denmark,Copenhagen,Molly
  • Sleeping capacity6
  • Bedrooms3
  • Bathrooms1

Simultaneous Home Exchange

Pet Care Needed

Smoking Not Allowed

Children Welcome

Use of Personal Car is not possible

We are looking for a home exchange in ...

Jul 15, 2024 - Jul 30, 2024 Oslo, Norway
Jul 15, 2024 - Jul 30, 2024 Europe
Sep 1, 2024 - Oct 31, 2024 Europe

Our Home For Exchange

Description of the home we are offering for exchange

Large, bright and spacious 173 square meter apartment located in Vesterbro, the coolest neighborhood in Copenhagen, close to the city center, the harbor and public nature areas. Our apartment has 3 bedrooms, a living room, a dining room, a kitchen with a balcony, a bathroom and a guest toilet. The Master bedroom has a king size bed (190x200), and the two kids bedrooms has a queen size bed (140x200), and a single bed (90x200) with a trundle bed (70x190) underneath + a small single bed (80x165), respectively. The living room is on the corner with a TV and great view of the street and the church, the dining room is with a large ellipse shaped dining table and a sound system with loudspeakers and subwoofer. The kitchen is the heart of the apartment with a big table, an espresso machine and coffee grinder, a dishwasher, a washing machine, a tumble drier, and access to a large balcony, where you can enjoy the sun in the afternoon. Lots of nearby cafés, restaurants, bakeries, specialty shops and supermarkets. Good public transport with 300 m to the metro station and several nearby bus routes.


Apartment/ Main Residence


  • Balcony / Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes Washer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Peaceful Surroundings
  • View
  • Equipped for Children
  • Heating


  • Internet access
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet (WiFi)
  • Family Room / Playroom


  • None


  • Urban


Description of our neighbourhood and surrounding area

Our apartment is located in Vesterbro, the coolest neighborhood in Copenhagen, close to the city center, the harbor and public nature areas (see Just around the corner at Enghave Plads, Istedgade and Sønder Boulevard there are lots of cafés, restaurants, bakeries and specialty shops. There is 350 m to the metro station, 450 m to VEGA, one of the best concert venues in Denmark (see, and 800 m to the Meatpacking District ( There are several playgrounds in the area, including Enghaveparken ( and Skydebanehaven ( Despite the vibrant neighborhood, the street we live in is quiet, also during the weekends, making our apartment the perfect place to relax after both day and nighttime activities in Copenhagen and surrounding areas :)

Outdoor Activities

  • Beach
  • Biking
  • Cultural Events
  • Canoeing / Kayaking
  • Fishing
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Public Swimming Pool
  • Sailing


  • Park / Playground
  • Cafés
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping
  • Park / Playground

Cultural Activities

  • Concerts
  • Galleries
  • Museums
  • Opera
  • Popular Monuments
  • Theatre

Transport Nearby

  • Bus
  • Train Station
  • Underground Station

Neighbourhood Services

  • Bakery
  • Corner Shop
  • Pharmacy
  • Supermarket


Our home exchange - places to go and things to do while staying in our home

From our house is a short walk to Enghave Plads, Istedgade, Sønder Boulevard, Værnedamsvej and the Meatpacking District, all with a versatile selection of cafés, bars, restaurants, bakeries and specialty shops.

Our favourite restaurants

Cafés & bars

Special places to shop

Leisure and cultural activities

Walks or jogging paths

Health or fitness clubs

Our Preferences

Our home exchange - here are our Preferences and House Rules

We would like to stay in Oslo or the surrounding area sometime between 15 July and 30 July, 2024. However, we are also open to other locations in Europe (maximum 8 hours drive from Copenhagen) during the same period.

Furthermore, we are also looking for a prolonged weekend stay in a European capital in September or October, 2024.

Our house rules are relaxed, but as most others we would like to find our apartment nice and tidy when we get back, i.e. in the same shape as we left it :)


  • Children Welcome
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Pet Care Needed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Plant care is needed inside
  • Plant care is needed outdoors

Use of Personal Car

  • Use of Personal Car is not possible

Home Exchange Type

  • Simultaneous Home Exchange

Leader in home exchange since 1953

Over 70 years of home exchange experience


A worldwide network of home swappers with local support

Local home swap representatives around the world to assist you


Home Swapping in 5 Easy Steps

Travel, save and feel at home around the world!

please wait...