Lovely familyhome close to Leuven

Belgium - Vlaanderen - Wilsele-Putkapel

Home exchange in,Belgium,Wilsele-Putkapel,The front of the house
The front of the house
Home exchange in,Belgium,Wilsele-Putkapel,Kathleen,our son and grandmother, in forest nearby
Kathleen,our son and grandmother, in forest nearby
Home exchange in,Belgium,Wilsele-Putkapel,Cosy city of Leuven close by
Cosy city of Leuven close by
Home exchange in,Belgium,Wilsele-Putkapel,Living and diningroom
Living and diningroom
Home exchange in,Belgium,Wilsele-Putkapel,kitchen
Home exchange in,Belgium,Wilsele-Putkapel,House photos, home images
Home exchange in,Belgium,Wilsele-Putkapel,House photos, home images
Home exchange in,Belgium,Wilsele-Putkapel,The back of our garden.
The back of our garden.
Home exchange in,Belgium,Wilsele-Putkapel,House photos, home images
Home exchange in,Belgium,Wilsele-Putkapel,Playroom on the first floor
Playroom on the first floor
Home exchange in,Belgium,Wilsele-Putkapel,Children's bedroom with double bed, first floor.
Children's bedroom with double bed, first floor.
  • Sleeping capacity6
  • Bedrooms3
  • Bathrooms1

Simultaneous Home Exchange

Weekend Home Exchange

Hospitality Exchange Offered

Homesit Offered

Homesit Needed

Pet Care Needed

Smoking Not Allowed

Children Welcome

Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

View moreView less

We are looking for a home exchange in ...

Open to all dates Frankrijk
Open to all dates Europa | Frankrijk | Oostenrijk
Open to all dates Open to all destinations
Open to all dates Denmark

Our Home For Exchange

Description of the home we are offering for exchange

We are looking for weekend-exchanges in the Benelux, or a new exchange in around Easter or in the summer.
We have just moved into a new house near Leuven. We have three large bedrooms, living area, one bathroom, kitchen and a lovely garden. We live in a very nice neighbourhood with lots of families, very close to public transport. At the same time nice nature is reachable by bike (of which we have several you can use).
We have one 5-year old son, which you can see in our house and garden (toys, little bikes, swing, trampoline...) and one son born in July 2020. Our house in a typical Flemisch city-house from 1930, with lovely wooden floors, wooden doors, high ceilings. Our garden has some beautiful trees and others, we are working to restore its glory, but in the meantime the children have a lovely place to play!


House - 2 or more floors/ Main Residence


  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes Washer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Microwave Oven
  • Peaceful Surroundings
  • Privacy / Seclusion
  • Equipped for Children
  • Garden
  • Heating
  • Baby Equipment
  • Parking included
  • Terrace / Patio


  • Computer available
  • DVD
  • Internet access
  • TV
  • Wireless Internet (WiFi)


  • Use of bicycle(s)


  • Suburban


Description of our neighbourhood and surrounding area

Our house is located in the suburbian area of Leuven. Leuven is very easy reachable, by bike, by bus, by train. At the same time you can be within 5 minutes in the nature. The trainstation of Wijgmaal is very close by (1,5km) so you can easily take the train to Brussels, Mechelen, Antwerp...
Within 5km, you find a lake to swim and/or surf, an indoor swimming pool, an outdoor swimming pool, some playgrounds...
A lot of young families live in the neighbourhood, so many things to do with children are to be found close by (playground, forest...)

Outdoor Activities

  • Biking
  • Cultural Events
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Hiking
  • Horseback Riding
  • Lake
  • Public Swimming Pool
  • Windsurfing


  • Park / Playground
  • Cafés
  • Gym / Health Club
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping

Cultural Activities

  • Concerts
  • Galleries
  • Museums
  • Popular Monuments
  • Theatre

Transport Nearby

  • Bus
  • Train Station

Neighbourhood Services

  • Bakery
  • Corner Shop
  • Pharmacy
  • Supermarket


Our home exchange - places to go and things to do while staying in our home

- city of Leuven
- city of Brussels
- provinciaal domein Kessel-Lo
- Zoo of Planckendael
- climbing hall
- lots of playgrounds in the neighbourhood and in Leuven city
- Museum M
- university buildings (hall, library)

Our favourite restaurants

Leisure and cultural activities

Walks or jogging paths

Health or fitness clubs

Interesting day trips

Our Preferences

Our home exchange - here are our Preferences and House Rules

Do you also take care of our two cats? We also have one little dog. He is normally out the house, but we've had exchangers who liked taking care of the dog. So let us know if you'd like herto stay at home.


  • Children Welcome
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Pet Care Needed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Plant Care Needed

Car Exchange

  • Car Exchange is offered/negotiable

Home Exchange Type

  • Simultaneous Home Exchange
  • Weekend Home Exchange
  • Hospitality Exchange Offered
  • Homesit Offered
  • Homesit Needed

Leader in home exchange since 1953

Over 65 years of home exchange experience


A worldwide network of home swappers with local support

Local home swap representatives around the world to assist you


Home Swapping in 5 Easy Steps

Travel, save and feel at home around the world!

please wait...