North Brisbane Queenslander-location delight!

Australien - Queensland - Kalinga

BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Our home-a 'Queenslander'
Our home-a 'Queenslander'
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,The "Amywing"- separate wing-bedroom,bath, study
The "Amywing"- separate wing-bedroom,bath, study
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,"Amwing" at back of house
"Amwing" at back of house
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Office in Amywing
Office in Amywing
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Grandson's bedroom
Grandson's bedroom
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Spare bedroom with Queen size bed
Spare bedroom with Queen size bed
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Shower main bathroom
Shower main bathroom
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Looking from the deck into our main bathroom
Looking from the deck into our main bathroom
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Proper Australian Hills Hoist to get clothes dry
Proper Australian Hills Hoist to get clothes dry
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Front garden
Front garden
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Large main bedroom
Large main bedroom
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Looking out at mango tree from Amywing
Looking out at mango tree from Amywing
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Lounge room
Lounge room
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Boligbytte billeder
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Kitchen
Kitchen
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Dining area
Dining area
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Carport under Amywing
Carport under Amywing
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Front garden
Front garden
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,From window in amywing looking towards house
From window in amywing looking towards house
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Lounge/dining area
Lounge/dining area
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Boligbytte billeder
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Bathroom in Amywing
Bathroom in Amywing
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,New shower in Amywing
New shower in Amywing
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Boligbytte billeder
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Kitchen bench-tea for 2 or more
Kitchen bench-tea for 2 or more
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Kitchen
Kitchen
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Kitchen table
Kitchen table
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Back deck
Back deck
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Shower-main bathroom
Shower-main bathroom
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Main bathroom
Main bathroom
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Boligbytte billeder
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Stradbroke Island- a paradise-an hour's travelling
Stradbroke Island- a paradise-an hour's travelling
BoligBytte til,Australia,Kalinga,Southbank-a short train trip or drive
Southbank-a short train trip or drive
  • Antal senge7
  • Soveværelser4
  • Badeværelser2

Samtidig boligbytte

Bytte i lang tid

Gæstfrihed tilbydes

Rygning udendørs

Børn velkommen

Bilbytte kan diskuteres

Vis flereVis færre

Rejsemål og datoer

14/05/2020 - 29/05/2020 Ireland | Dublin, Ireland | Ireland
13/05/2020 - 31/05/2020 London, UK | London, UK | London, UK
13/05/2020 - 23/05/2020 Germany | Hamburg, Germany | Germany
13/05/2020 - 23/05/2020 UK | Glasgow, UK | Glasgow, UK

Bolig

Beskrivelse af vores byttebolig

Brisbane is the capital city in the state of Queensland. It is a modern river city with lots of cultural attractions and festivals. Our home is a 3 bedroom/+office Queenslander with a separate wing (extra bedroom, study, bathroom) overlooking an old mango tree in a suburban backyard. Trees attract possums, flying foxes, bush turkeys,kookaburras and other birds. Our home is in an excellent location with lots of amenities within walking distance-restaurants, shops, medical services, bus, excellent train service to city, airport, Gold Coast. Day trips
to the sea and mountains, beautiful Moreton Bay Islands, Steve Irwin's Zoo, Sunshine Coast, local farmers markets, sporting events. Walk the World heritage listed Boondall Wetlands. A very convenient location. We are looking for a stay for a week or two in anywhere in Ireland, Wales, Birmingham, Amsterdam or London between 13 May and the end of May 2020. We will be flying from Stockholm after 12 May hopefully into our European stay. Our home in Australia will be available from 21 April till end of May.

Boligtype

Et plans hus/ Helårshus


Amenities

  • Aircondition
  • Balkon
  • Rengøring muligt at bestille.
  • Opvaskemaskine
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Tørretumbler
  • Microovn
  • Have
  • Parkering gratis
  • Terrasse

Underholdning

  • Komputer tilgængelig
  • DVD
  • Internet adgang
  • TV
  • Trådløst internet

Ekstra

  • Brug af cykler

Beliggenhed

  • Forstad

Omgivelser

Beskrivelse af omegn

We love living here! Our home is in a great location-walk to restaurants, coffee shops, wonderful food markets, bakery, chemist, parks, tennis..We travel 10 minutes by train to access all city amentiies and sporting events-Soccer, Rugby League and Union, to concerts at the Brisbane Convention Centre, to Fortitude Valley for festivals or to the Cultural precinct at Southbank for wonderful events at the Queensland Museum, GOMA, Qld Art Gallery, State Library and Queensland Performing Arts. We are less than 15 minutes by car from Nudgee Beach for fishing, kayaking etc or cycle there to enjoy the wetlands. Close to the Gateway Motorway we can be at the Gold Coasts(South) and the Sunshine Coast(North) in an hour. Stradbroke and Moreton Islands in the bay and the hinterlands of both coasts are favourite spots for get-aways-all of which can be reached within an hour!

Udendørsaktiviteter

  • Cykelture
  • Kulturelle begivenheder
  • Kano mulighed
  • Fiskemulighed
  • Golf mulighed
  • Tennis
  • Offentlig svømmehal
  • Å / Flod

Fritid

  • Legeplads
  • Cafeer
  • Fitness club
  • Restauranter
  • Indkøb

Kulturelle muligheder

  • Koncerter
  • Gallerier
  • Museums
  • Opera
  • Teater

Offentlig transport

  • Bus
  • Tog

Område service

  • Bager
  • Døgnbutik
  • Apotek
  • Supermarkedet

Attraktioner

Vores lokale tips for muligheder, steder at besøge, mens du er i vor bolig

Our home is close to the city centre of Brisbane. From our local railway station (200 metre walk) we can travel to the Gold Coast, to the city or to the International Brisbane airport. We love Moreton Bay- in a day we can visit Redcliffe, Sandgate and Moreton, Stradbroke and Coochie Mudlo Islands. Di loves sport so we go to Suncorp Stadium for Rugby league, Union and Soccer. Torquil loves the arts so within 20 minutes we are at the Gallery of Modern Art, QPAC or at Food festivals at Southbank. Our photo is of us on our anniversary last May at Mt Cootha-a great vantage point above Brisbane. Brisbane is sub tropical.

Din favorit restaurant


Sjove cafe'er og barer


Gode indkøbs muligheder


Ferie og kulturelle ideer


Muligheder for gåture eller løbeture


Fitness klubber


Interresante dagsture


Ønsker

Hvad kan vi lide eller ikke lide. Her er vores ønsker og boligregler

Treat our home with care and enjoy. Please report any issues including maintenance. Feel free to use our home as if it was your own.

Betingelser

  • Børn velkommen
  • Husdyr ikke velkommen
  • Rygning udendørs
  • Tage sig af planter udendørs

Bilbytte

  • Bilbytte kan diskuteres

Ferie boligbytte type

  • Samtidig boligbytte
  • Bytte i lang tid
  • Gæstfrihed tilbydes

Et boligbytte netvært med lokale kontorer

Over 20 kontorer rundt om i verden

Byt din bolig i 5 nemme trin

Rejs sikkert og føl dig hjemme i hele verden

please wait...